Dr Who - Series 4 Soundtrack

Just out from Silva Screen Records is Murray Gold’s soundtrack to Doctor Who - Series 4. Murray Gold’s powerful score for Doctor Who is widely regarded as a major element in the revival of the classic cult series. The music from the previous three series has proved to be a bestseller and has appeared on the UK Albums chart.

This much-anticipated collection includes “Song of Freedom”, the stirring choral piece that celebrated the defeat of the Daleks in the final episode of the season, and proved to be a major hit at the recent ‘Doctor Who Prom’.

Doctor Who Series 4 SoundtrackFrom his ground-breaking, BAFTA-nominated score to Vanity Fair, to the RTS Award-winning soundtrack to Queer as Folk and Torchwood, Murray Gold is one of the most accomplished composers working in television today.


1) Doctor Who Season Four Opening Credits (0:46)

2) A Noble Girl About Town (2:14)

3) Life Among the Distant Stars (2:30)

4) Corridors and Fire Escapes (1:12)

5) The Sybilline Sisterhood (1:53)

6) Songs of Captivity and Freedom (4:03)

7) UNIT Rocks (1:11)

8) The Doctor's Daughter (1:38)

9) The Source (3:21)

10) The Unicorn and the Wasp (3:11)

11) The Doctor's Theme Season Four (2:47)

12) Voyage of the Damned Suite (10:21)

13) The Girl With No Name (2:45)

14) The Song of Song (2:14)

15) All in the Mind (1:18)

16) Silence In The Library (2:57)

17) The Greatest Story Never Told (6:17)

18) Midnight (3:07)

19) Turn Left (2:20)

20) A Dazzling End (2:22)

21) The Rueful Fate of Donna Noble (2:44)

22) Davros (2:07)

23) The Dark and Endless Dalek Night (3:44)

24) A Pressing Need to Save the World (4:55)

25) Hanging On The Tablaphone (1:07)

26) Song of Freedom (2:51)

27) Doctor Who Season Four Closing Credits (1:07)


Doctor Who – Season 4 Soundtrack CD is available now, priced £9.99 or less from www.culttvstore.com

Thanks to Cult TV and Silva Screen Records, you could have had the opportunity to add one of three copies of this soundtrack into your collection, in our prize competition. All you had to do was tell us the answer to the following question: According to the track listing for this CD, which is the only episode in series 4 to get its own ‘Suite’? The answer was "Voyage of the Damned", and the winners were Graeme Michael of Nottingham, Craig Adams of Hinckley and Andrew Webster of Birstall.  Well done all!

Issued under license from BBC Worldwide Audio and Music